Steering Committee


Jacky Lumarque, Rector of Université Quisqueya


Peter Hakim, President Emeritus of the Inter-American Dialogue

Michaëlle Jean, Former Governor General of Canada

Lionel Delatour, Founder and Former President of the Centre Pour la Libre Entreprise et la Démocratie (CLED)

Georges Fauriol, Senior Associate at the Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS) and Former Vice President of the National Endowment for Democracy (NED)

Monique Clesca, International Consultant and Former United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA) Representative in Niger

Fritz Bernard Craan, Chairman of the Board of the Société Financière Haïtienne de Développement S.A. (SOFIHDES) and Board Member of the Société Générale de Solidarité S.A. (SOGESOL)

Joan Caivano, Senior Advisor to the Inter-American Dialogue