V Leadership for the Americas Awards Gala


The Leadership for the Americas Awards Gala celebrates individuals and organizations committed to advancing democratic governance, social equity, and prosperity in the Western Hemisphere. The annual event brings together top world leaders whose exceptional contributions have been instrumental in addressing the most pressing challenges facing our region. Previous honorees or program participants include Daniel Servitje, Chairman and CEO of Grupo Bimbo, Nobel Laureate and President of Colombia Juan Manuel Santos, former President of the Government of Spain Felipe González, former President of Brazil Fernando Henrique Cardoso, BMW Group, President of CAF-Development Bank of Latin America Enrique García, US Senator Tim Kaine, President of the Inter-American Development Bank Luis Alberto Moreno, Salvadoran entrepreneur Roberto Murray MezaGuatemalan creator of CAPTCHA and Duolingo Luis von Ahn, journalist Lydia Cacho, and former World Bank President Robert Zoellick. More than 300 dignitaries attend each year. 


Colombian Coffee Growers Federation

Distinguished Leadership Award for Social Equity 

Cirque du Soleil

Distinguished Leadership Award for Corporate Citizenship

Alejandro Ramirez Magaña

Distinguished Leadership Award for Civic Engagement 


Vanessa Hauc

Telemundo News Anchor


Dialogue Leaders

IV Leadership for the Americas Awards Gala