II Leadership for the Americas Awards Gala


Dialogue Leaders

Opening Remarks   

Master of Ceremonies

María Elena Salinas
Co-Anchor, Noticiero Univision


Michael Shifter
President, Inter-American Dialogue 

Building the Future of the Americas

Special Remarks & Recognition

Presented By

Carla A. Hills
Co-Chair, Inter-American Dialogue
Former US Trade Representative
Chair and CEO, Hills & Company 

Presented To

Thomas A. Shannon
US Undersecretary of State for Political Affairs

Leadership Award for Social Equity

Presented By

Eliot L. Engel
US House of Representatives

Presented To

Vanessa Van Der Linden Mota
Pediatric Nuerologist
Recife, Brazil

Leadership Award for Corporate Social Responsibility

Presented By

Pierre Pettgirew
Former Foreign Affairs Minister of Canada
Executive Advisor, Deloitte

Presented To

BMW Group
Accepted By Ludwig Willisch
President and CEO, BMW North America

Lifetime Achievement Award

Presented By

Enrique V. Iglesias
Vice Chair Emeritus, Inter-American Dialogue
Former President, IDB
Former Secretary General, SEGIB

Presented To

Enrique García
President, CAF – Development Bank of Latin America
Co-Vice Chair, Inter-American Dialogue 

Leadership Award for Peace


Roy Blunt
US Senate

Presented By

Ernesto Zedillo
Co-Chair, Inter-American Dialogue
Former President of Mexico

Presented To

Juan Manuel Santos
President of Colombia