Inaugural Leadership for the Americas Awards Gala


Programming for the Americas

 Dialogue Leaders

Opening Remarks

María Elena Salinas (Master of Ceremonies), Anchor, Univision
Michael Shifter, President, Inter-American Dialogue
L. Enrique García, President, CAF – Development Bank of Latin America

Special Remarks & Recognition

Introduction: Thomas F. McLarty, Chair, McLarty Associates
Remarks & Recognition: Bernard W. Aronson, US Special Envoy for the Colombian Peace Process

Introduction: Carla A. Hills, Chair & CEO, Hills & Co.
Remarks: Roberta S. Jacobson, US Assistant Secretary of State

Theodore Cardinal McCarrick, Archbishop Emeritus of the Archdiocese of Washington, DC

Distinguished Honors

Presentation: Ricardo Lagos, Former President of Chile
Honoree: Daniel Chávez Morán, Founder, Grupo Vidanta & Fundación Vidanta

Presentation: Ernesto Zedillo, Former President of Mexico
Honoree: Felipe González, Former President of the Government of Spain

Thanking Our Sponsors